Jules Verne Academy of Magic – Amiens


As you’ve seen, Dawn and I spent some of our time in France having a look at some of the sights. And I have to say that this was one of my favourites.

The Jules Verne Academy of Magic, situated in a back street of Amiens, is one of my favourite places ever. Typically, it was shut. Like most places in France, opening hours seemed to be at the whim of whoever was holding the door keys at the time.

Unfortunately this meant we weren’t able to enter the Academy, but the fact that it was named after one of the founding fathers of Steampunk and science fiction, was very cool indeed. Hopefully, if we return we will be able to actually arrange a proper visit.

The Jane Doe Chronicles is what mundanes term to be a Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and book-based Urban Fantasy series.

About janedoeagent

I work for The Merlins. Keeping people safe and killing the bad guys is my life
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment